4 comments on “As requested, a musing on the films I have seen Lance Henriksen in

  1. Thank you for writing this! I have a lot of comments myself but I must wait till after work. I’ve seen Henriksen in some pretty awful films but was glad to see him anyway. Right now I am thinking of his performance in Stone Cold, a Brian Bosworth action film so bad that one of the 3 times I saw it, I was the only one in the theater. He had some good lines there too, and delivered them with a wolfish grin and that great smoky voice. He can be such fun to watch! 😀

    • Oh my god, I cannot believe I know another person who actually watched Stone Cold. Or Scone Told as I feel compelled to mockingly call it. I think this was during one of my sick times sitting with my male parent in front of the television and passing time. He later made sure I knew that if one jumps through plate glass like that, if they are left capable of speaking after the experience, just “oof” is most certainly NOT what they will be saying. Haha. 😀

      Oddly enough, I forgot that Mr. Henriksen was in that film. I suspect he has forgotten it, too. 😉

  2. One of my favorite lines of his, uttered just before one of his many shootings, is “This time it’s for REAL, asshole!” Also, lots of things were blown up in Stone Cold, I love that stuff! 😀

Chuck shit at me here

