2 comments on “Musicians I do not follow much, but have heard some great songs from

  1. Wow, you picked a couple of my favorites songs! I have always loved “Sabotage” and love to picture myself onstage screaming the lyrics. It’s a great song to listen to when I’m so angry I feel as if the top of my head is going to come off. R.I.P. Adam Yauch. I also love “Bigtime,” it made me laugh when I first heard it. I like Donovan’s “Season of the Witch” (even more so after seeing the way it was used in the closing credits of To Die For, with Illeana Douglas smugly skating over THAT pond). My favorite Elton John song/medley is “Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding.” In other news, my favorite color is black and my favorite ice cream flavor is chocolate. :p MORE MUSIC LISTS PLEASE! 😀

    • Pretty much everything I write concerning a film or piece of music is based on two things. One, do I enjoy or absolutely hate the piece being spoken of in what I am writing? Two, do I want my audience to enjoy or absolutely hate the piece being spoken of in what I am writing? All other concerns when I sit down and start writing about these subjects, are secondary. But if it pleases you any, I intend to sit down and write a fair bit about why Star Trek II: The Wrath Of Khan remains the best Trek film of all time, why its score remains the best Trek score, and why that will always be the case unless Paramount gets JJ Abrams’ weenie out of their mouths.

Chuck shit at me here

