3 comments on “No, your apology is not accepted, Jo(k)e.

    • A big problem with the message I try to present is that I am trying to attack the credibility of people like Jenny McCunt, whose behaviour makes the granted-reprehensible behaviour put on by Attwood as described in such articles look good by comparison. I would like to be able to give him the benefit of the doubt and say that if he were sat down in a room with numerous autistic people who explained Rachel Cohen-Rottenberg’s complaints to him at length, he might be inclined to change his ways. But who knows?

      In this sense, I am reminded of the Nazi experiments in which people’s heads were cut open and the structure of the brain was studied. We do not throw out what we know of the brain as a result of those experiments, but we certainly do not feel comfortable with the source. If I could cite any other mainstream psychologist who incorporates the truth about autism into their words without committing these sins, I would not speak Attwood’s name again.

  1. I would like to be able to give [Tony Attwood] the benefit of the doubt and say that if he were sat down in a room with numerous Autistic people who explained Rachel Cohen-Rottenberg’s complaints to him at length, he might be inclined to change his ways.
    It has been explained to him numerous times, but he just doesn’t have sufficient Theory of Mind or empathy to quit enjoying himself at our expense.
    If I could cite any other mainstream psychologist who incorporates the truth about Autism into their words without committing these sins, I would not speak Attwood’s name again.
    I don’t know if Morton Ann Gernsbacher is mainstream enough for you, but she’s done loads of research into Autism.

Chuck shit at me here

